Skip to main content

Mobile Apps and Sites for Health and Life Sciences

Library resources, apps, tips and tricks, and tools for smartphones

Mobile-Optimized Sites

UCLA Library licenses the subscription-based mobile sites below:

Name Description Special Instructions to Access Library Subscriptions     
Access Medicine A point of care clinical tool that includes full-text textbooks. No mobile optimized site yet, but can access full text through VPN.
CINAHL Plus An index of the literature in Nursing and Allied Health.

No mobile optimized site yet, but you can access full text through VPN.

Download the EBSCOhost app and then use with the CINAHL Plus with Full Text database for nursing and allied health literature. See "Mobile Applications" tab for app intallation instructions.

DynaMed An evidence-based clinical point of care tool.

No mobile optimized  site yet, but you can access full text through VPN.

Download the DynaMed app. See "Mobile Applications" tab for app intallation instructions.

Micromedex An evidence-based clinical point of care tool.

No mobile optimized site yet, but you can access full text through VPN.

Download the Micromedex app. See "Mobile Applications" tab for app intallation instructions.

 
UpToDate An evidence-based clinical point of care tool. Site is mobile optimized. Recommended to acess UpToDate via mobile site; otherwise, individual must pay for an individual subscription to access full text from app. See "Mobile Applications" tab for app intallation instructions.

The following sites are free to the general audience: