Elections
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection
This link opens in a new window
Database about the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and state governors. The database is divided into six categories: presidential elections, congressional elections, gubernatorial elections, campaign and election process, political parties, and voters and demographics. - Voter Turnout- American Presidency ProjectThis is UCSB project that list the voter turnout for presidential elections from 1824-present.
- Exit Polls: Surveying the American Electorate, 1972-2010
- This link opens in a new window
US Federal Elections - Unified Database from International Institute for Democracy and Electoral AssistanceGlobal comparative data for the following topics: Direct Democracy, Electoral Justice Electoral System Design, Gender Quotas, Political Finance, Voter Turnout, Voting from Abroad, and Electoral Management Design (being developed).
The Almanac of American Politics by Call Number: JK1012 .A445ISBN: 9780226105581Date: 2014A print copy of the Almanac is available in the YRL Reference Reading Room, earlier editions back to 1972 are in SRLF and the YRL Stacks.
Public Opinion Polls
- Roper Center Public Opinion Archives (with iPOLL) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. The data range from the 1930s, when survey research was in its infancy, to the present. On the Roper iPOLL page, you can search with keywords or filter by country, organization, etc.
- Gallup.comUCLA does not subscribe to these polls. We do get most of the content for national polls via the Roper iPoll database. We do have print copies of the Gallup Polls in the Library's Collection, Reference Reading Room, Call Number: HN90.P8 G35
- UCLA Social Science Data ArchiveSSDA collection consists of surveys, enumerations, public opinion polls, and de-identified administrative records. Topics of studies include political attitudes and behavior; social and economic attitudes and behaviors; studies of health status and health outcomes; families, children, and women; international surveys of occupational and social mobility; the Los Angeles County Social Surveys; California Polls; and, census data for the United States and other countries.