Health Data and Statistics

A centralized place for various CDC statistics databases. Be sure to look at the interactive tools on the bottom left.

The Centers for Disease Control has compiled a list of its statistics-related publications since 1985. Most offer links to full-text PDF.

An archive of all CDC datasets uploaded to https://data.cdc.gov/browse before January 28th, 2025. Excludes corrupt datasets and data not publicly accessible.

Data removed from U.S. government pages in January 2025 related to contraception, sexual health, youth, LGBTQIA people, and sexual and intimate partner violence.

A guide and links to all levels of US Census information: Population & Housing, American Community Survey, Economic Census, and Census of Governments.

Developed by staff of the division of Health Promotion Statistics of the National Center for Health Statistics, it contains the most recent monitoring data for Tracking Healthy People 2010. Includes data by population group.

Data.gov contains links to thousands of government datasets on topics such as: agriculture, climate, health, and public safety.

This is a regularly updated mirror of all data files linked from data.gov. The repository is maintained by the Harvard Law School Library Innovation Lab as part of a project to preserve U.S. federal public data.

Provided by the National Center for Health Statistics, this site is composed of an index that links to quick statistical information sheets on a multitude of topics and geographic areas. The fact sheets in turn link to relevant statistical sources.

This consumer health site, administered by the National Library of Medicine, provides links to current health statistics.

Provides US public health statistics including diseases, pregnancies, births, aging, and mortality. This and CDC Data and Statistics page above provide portals to most of what is available.

A central computerized index of death record information on file in the State vital statistics offices.

Printed index to journals and other materials on world demography and population issues from 1935 to 1999.

This page provide links to sources of statistical data on a variety of subjects.

This page searches the extensive World Health Organization (WHO) Statistical Information System. Although the actual search interface is restricted to WHO documents, often they in turn point to outside sources.

This CDC site reports on injuries and violent deaths, including cost of injury reports, years of potential life lost, and a mapping module. The site also allows users to build customized reports.