Chemical Prices
Please see the Vendor Catalogs for current chemical prices or SciFinder Scholar using this tutorial from the University of Alberta (skip ahead to 00:30 in the video).
- Chemical Engineering Plant Cost IndexThe CEPCI consists of a composite index assembled from a set of four sub-indexes: Equipment; Construction Labor; Buildings; and Engineering & Supervision.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-n is the new interface for the most comprehensive index to the chemical literature and related sciences, including chemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, & nanotechnology. Search 52 million article, patent, and conference references, the CAS Registry of 161 million chemical substances (many include property data) & CASREACT database of 126 million chemical reactions and preparations. Search by topic, reaction, or chemical substance (Registry number, structure, substructure). Already registered? Go directly to SciFinder-n.
- Reaxys This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search by the chemical name, CAS number, or structure to find suppliers
- Chemical EngineeringMonthly section: Economic Indicators. Includes Chemical Engineering Plant Cost Index, Current Business Indicators, Chemical Process Industry Output Index, and (through 2011) the Marshall & Swift Equipment Cost Index.
- Chemical and Engineering NewsStarting from 1998, publication with special July edition with "Facts and Figures" giving overview of current status of chemicals and chemical industries.
- Chemical WeekStarting from 1990, Chemical Week provides periodic reports of select chemical prices. Search chemical name or "Price Report".
- CRB Commodity YearbookFrom 1994-2018, a yearbook detailing basic commodities and future outlooks. Earlier editions are in YRL and SRLF.
- ICIS Chemical Business (EBSCOhost Business Source Complete)Search within the publication and put the chemical name in one box and "prices" in another. Alternately, search "Chemical Prices" or "Key Indicators" in the Title field for monthly listings of chemical prices.
- USGS Minerals Information: Commodity Statistics and InformationThe United States Geological Survey's information on select elements.
Look under the "Data Series 140" and click on the "Supply-Demand Statistics" PDF or XLS file to see historic prices.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search by chemical name and add price, cost, or bulk to your search terms. - Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search by chemical name and add price, cost, or bulk to your search terms. - Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Traces the latest developments in the chemical industry and allied fields. Searchable by Keywords & phrases Chemical Abstract Registry Numbers (CASRN), tables, figures, & bibliographic references & Section type, physical properties; chemical properties; manufacturing & processing; production & shipment; economic aspects; specifications, standards, & quality control; analytical & test methods; health & safety factors; uses; & derivatives- Author, author affiliation, company, brand, & trade names - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search by chemical name and add price, cost, or bulk to your search terms.
- Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial ChemistrySubject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.
Other Chemical Prices Guides
- UT Austin Library Chemical Profiles in ICIS Chemical BusinessThe Univ Texas Austin Chemistry Library keeps a list of the Chemical Profiles by date and compound.