E-book Collections
- Cambridge eBooks
This link opens in a new window
This collection includes most science and engineering titles from 2014 to present. - CHEMnetBASEComplements the databases of CHEMnetBASE with dozens of resources, references, and CRC handbooks. Chemistry topics covered include: analytical, industrial and applied, inorganic, materials, medicinal, organic, physical, polymer, and surface & colloid. Also covers electrochemistry, geochemistry, fuels and petrochemicals, photochemistry, separation science/chromatography, and spectroscopy
- Colloquium Digital Library of Life SciencesColloquia covering cell and molecular biology and biomedicine, including the neurosciences. Each colloquium is 50- to 100-pages long.
- Elsevier (ScienceDirect) eBooks 2013-present
- This link opens in a new window
This collection covers science, technology, and health sciences disciplines (excluding specialty medical titles). After searching, limit to Book Chapters. - Knovel LibrarySearch/browse 2500+ science and engineering encyclopedias, handbooks, texts, and databases. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables. Excellent resource for chemical & physical property data.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education (OHE)Programming and information technology e-books, many up-to-date titles.
- Springer E-books 2005-present
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly every Springer e-book (~120,000 titles) published in English and German from 2005 to present, across many disciplines.
- Taylor & Francis E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-books from Routledge, Psychology Press, and Focal Press, mostly in the humanities, social sciences, and behavioral sciences. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of the available titles. Also includes the scientific, technical, and medical reference books formerly contained in CRCnetBASE. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of titles beyond the former CRC collection.
- Wiley E-books 2011-presentIncludes 2011-present IEEE-Wiley books.
Library Catalogs
At UCLA there are two different library catalogs to search for materials:
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new windowCatalog of all materials owned or licensed by the UCLA Library and many other campus collections, including books, journals, magazines, videos, microfilm, computer files, and online resources. Note that the Catalog lists journals owned by UCLA, but not the individual articles inside them. To identify specific articles, use a Database that indexes articles. As our in-house system, the UCLA Library Catalog contains up-to-the-minute status information on what's checked out and allows you to do things like renew your books or recall books checked out to other people.