A
- A to Z Maps Online Political, physical, outline, population, climate, historical, and many other types of maps available for downloading and printing for educational purposes only. Maps available in a variety of file formats. New maps are added monthly.
- AAMC JournalsAAMC Reporter is published by the Association of American Medical Colleges, which represents the interests of the nation's medical schools and teaching hospitals before Congress, federal regulatory agencies, & the executive branch on a wide range of issues, including Medicare and Medicaid funding, federal support for medical research, federal student loan programs, health professions education funding & veterans' medical care and health research.
- Ab ImperioAn international humanities and social sciences peer-reviewed bilingual journal (articles published in English and Russian, with cross-language summaries) with special focus on problems of empire, colonialism, nationalism, multinational society, and imperial legacies in the region of Eastern Europe and Eurasia.
- ABC-CLIO EBook CollectionOver 6,000 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger. UCLA subscribes to a small subset of these materials.
- ABIA IndexIncludes books, articles, (unpublished) Ph.D. theses, and other academic level literature. Subjects include pre- and protohistory, historical archaeology, art history, material culture, epigraphy and paleography, numismatics and seals
- ABMS Directory of Board Certified Medical SpecialistsQuick and easy access to professional information about more than 800,000 board certified physicians in 50+ specialties and 100+ subspecialties from the 24 member boards of the American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS).
- Academic Charts Online
- Academic Search CompleteA multi-disciplinary full-text database that indexes and abstracts over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed journals.
- Access Medicine Provides access to authoritative and current medical data, updated daily. The central resource comprises databases of medical texts covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more.
- Access World News Research CollectionFull-text information and perspectives from over 2400 U.S. and international Blogs, Journals, Newspapers, Newswires, Video, Web-Only Sources. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper. Formerly called NewsBank.
- Access: The Supplementary Index to PeriodicalsIndexes periodicals not indexed by the Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature or Wilson Index to Periodicals Online.
- AccessEngineering A repository of fully searchable engineering content. Includes the latest editions of classics such as Marks; Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
- Accessible Archives CompleteUCLA's historical sources include African American Newspapers: The Christian Recorder, The Colored American, Frederick Douglass Paper, Freedom's Journal, The National Era, The North Star, Provincial Freeman, Weekly Advocate; Godey's Lady's Book (pt.2-3); The Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalog, Pennsylvania Newspaper Record.
- AccessSurgeryCurrent curriculum includes instructions in following formats: videos, animations, textbooks, atlas, etc. New surgical videos from Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons and textbooks on key topics updated monthly.
- ACM Digital Library Collection of full-text articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) periodicals and proceedings since 1947. Includes special interest group publications.
- Acoustical Society of America Publications The ASA Digital Library includes technical articles from journals and magazines published by the Acoustical Society of America since 1929. The scope of ASA publications includes medical acoustics, ultrasonics, underwater communication and surveillance, environmental monitoring, acoustic imaging, and the synthesis of speech.
- Acta Sanctorum A collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saint's feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940.
- Adis Journals & NewslettersAdis offer a wide range of solutions for clinicians, medical specialists, researchers and academics alike - respected journals and newsletters, trusted databases, a reliable pharmacovigilance service and insightful custom projects.
- AdisOnlineJournals with evidence-based information on: clinical pharmacology,drug development, pharmacoeconomics, drug safety, medical biotechnology and disease management.
- Aerospace & High Technology Database (Full archive) Bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences; also covers technology development and applications in supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. Includes journal literature, reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms.
- Africa Development Indicators Africa Development Indicators contains 1600+ indicators & time series from 1965 for 53 countries. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, & environmental indicators.
- Africa-Wide InformationMaterial on Africa from the 19th century to the present. Topics covered include politics, history, economics, business, mining, natural sciences, environment, development, social issues, anthropology, literature, language, law, music, tourism and much more. Sources include books, periodicals and magazines articles, radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, pamphlets, maps, reports, and theses and music recordings.
- African American Experience Reference books and monographs; hundreds of primary documents: manuscripts, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, statistics, and other papers; over 4,000 interviews with former slaves; 67 Negro University Press texts from the late 1700s to the early 1970s?classics in black scholarship.
- African American Experience Reference books and monographs; hundreds of primary documents: manuscripts, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, statistics, and other papers; over 4,000 interviews with former slaves; 67 Negro University Press texts from the late 1700s to the early 1970s?classics in black scholarship.
- African American Music ReferenceFull text database including reference entries, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the history of African American music.
- African American Newspapers: The 19th CenturyFull text from five 19th Century African American newspapers: Freedom's Journal, (March 16, 1827 - March 28, 1829); The Colored American (Weekly Advocate), (Jan. 7, 1837 - Dec. 25, 1841); The North Star, (Dec. 3, 1847 - April 17, 1851); Frederick Douglass Paper, (continuation of The North Star), (1851-1856); The National Era, (Jan. 7, 1847 - March 22, 1860); Provincial Freeman, (1854-1857); and The Christian Recorder, (1861-1876).
- African American SongDocuments the history of African American music in an online music listening service. The collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others.
- African Journals Online African Journals OnLine (AJOL) provides access to African-published research. AJOL includes over 380 peer-reviewed journals from 29 African countries covering a range of academic disciplines.
- African Writers Series The Heinemann African Studies Series (AWS), founded in 1962, covers a broad historical range of modern African fiction, from early pioneering novels by black African authors. A wide geographic range is also represented: most of the works in the Series come from English-speaking countries in Western, Southern and Eastern Africa, but there are also a number of volumes translated from French, Portuguese, Zulu, Swahili, Acoli, Sesotho, Afrikaans, Luganda and Arabic.
- African-American Biographical Database Full text, with illustrations, of more than 40,000 biographies, 1790-1950
- AGRICOLAAGRICOLA indexes more than 2,000 serial titles as well as books, pamphlets, conference proceedings, research reports, government documents, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual content, and microforms pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
- AGRICOLA: Online Public Access CatalogA Web site providing access to AGRICOLA, a machine-readable database of bibliographic records created by the National Agricultural Library, specifically the Library's online public access catalog and a journal article citation index.
- Agricultural History SocietyThe Agricultural History Society was founded in Washington, DC in 1919 "to promote the interest, study and research in the history of agriculture." Incorporated in 1924, the Society began publishing a journal, Agricultural History, in 1927.
- AGU Digital Library The American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library contains more than 110 years of Earth and space science research including journal articles, books and lectures/interviews on streaming video.
- AGU Digital Library - Books SeriesLibrary includes perpetual rights for 400 titles, pre-2008 through 2012 of more than 50 years of Earth and space sciences research from AGU?s preeminent books. Access to research from 1956 through 2008 provides a rich historical foundation for current work across the Geosciences. Includes 17 AGU book series and 580 book titles, with nearly 9500 book chapters.
- AIAA PaperEvery year, AIAA publishes about 4,000 papers from 20 to 30 technical conferences covering every aspect of aerospace. Indexed and abstracted in the database 'Aerospace & High Technology' from 1963- with links to full text 2002-
- AIAA PaperEvery year, AIAA publishes about 4,000 papers from 20 to 30 technical conferences covering every aspect of aerospace. Indexed and abstracted in the database 'Aerospace & High Technology' from 1963- with links to full text 2002-
- AIP Conference ProceedingsAIP Conference Proceedings contains papers presented at scientific conferences from 1975 on covering a wide range of scientific fields.
- Akademiai KiadoAkadmiai Journals Collection offers access to peer-reviewed journals from Central-Europe in Arts & Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, and Sciences. UCLA subscribes to a subset of this collection.
- Akadmiai Kiad
- allAfrica.comCurrent and archival news content in English and French from over 130 news organizations in Africa and worldwide, including government notices.
- Alt-PressWatch (Legacy Platform) A full text database comprising more than 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press, providing an alternative perspective to the coverage of mainstream media.
- Alternative Press IndexIncludes alternative, radical, and left periodicals, newspapers, and magazines. The index is international and interdisciplinary, spanning the social sciences and humanities, with its central focus on the practice and theory of socialism, national liberation, labor, indigenous peoples, gays/lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism.
- Alternative Press Index ArchiveComprehensive guide to alternative sources of information published from 1969-1990. Coverage is international and interdisciplinary. Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Provides alternative viewpoints on internationally significant subjects
- America History & Life Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes indexing information abstracted from over 1,700 journals published worldwide since 1964.
- America's NewsAccess World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. (including over 130 from California) and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. International titles may need to be searched in their language of publication.
- America's News MagazinesFull text of popular magazines (9 titles with varying coverage, some as far back as 1991- to the present) covering topics such as U.S. and international news, business, lifestyle, entertainment, sports, and science and technology.
- American Academy of Pediatrics The publications of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) can be accessed via this portal. UCLA subscribes to a subset of AAP titles.
- American Academy of Periodontology PublicationsAccess to full-text articles from the Journal of Periodontology, the official publication of the American Academy of Periodontology
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1The American Antiquarian: A Quarterly Journal Devoted to Early American History, Ethnology and Archaeology (1878-1880)
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2The American Antiquarian: A Quarterly Journal Devoted to Early American History, Ethnology and Archaeology (1878-1880)
- American Association for Cancer Research Full-text database of the journals of the American Association for Cancer Research. UCLA subscribes to a subset of the journals published.
- American Association of Neurological Surgeons PublicationsThe publications of the American Association of Neurological Surgeons including the Journal of Neurosurgery.
- American Association of Petroleum GeologistsAccess to full-text articles from the AAPG Bulletin, a publication of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists.
- American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) PublicationsAccess to full-text articles from Medical Physics, the scientific journal of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine.
- American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) PublicationsAccess to full-text articles from the publications of the American Association of Physics Teachers including the American Journal of Physics.
- American Association on Intellectual and Developmental DisabilitiesAccess to full-text articles from the publications of the American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities.
- American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) Covers North American scholarship since the late 1980s on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.
- American Book Prices Currentannual record of books, manuscripts, autographs, maps and broadsides sold at auction. Regions covered include North America and the UK, with sales from such other countries as Switzerland, Germany, Monaco, the Netherlands, Australia and France
- American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I, 1760-1900Based on the American Antiquarian Society's landmark collection of American broadsides and ephemera, this full-color digital edition offers fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900.
- American Chemical Society Legacy ArchivesACS Legacy Archives provides full-text access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the American Chemical Society (ACS) starting in 1879.
- American Chemical Society Single Title SubscriptionsLatest news about chemistry meetings, journals, business, education, environment, food and agriculture, health and medicine, materials and technology.
- American Chemical Society Web EditionsThe American Chemical Society publishes peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences.
- American Civil War: Letters and DiariesDetailed firsthand descriptions of historical characters and events, glimpses of daily life in the army, anecdotes about key events and personages, accounts of sufferings at home, and thousands of other experiences. 100,000 pages of published memoirs, letters and diaries from individuals plus 4,000 pages of previously unpublished materials. Drawn from over 500 sources including online resources and microform. 1,000+ biographies.
- American College of Physicianspromote excellence in medicine, enable physicians and other health care professionals to be well informed members of the medical community and society, advance standards in the conduct and reporting of medical research, and contribute to improving the health of people worldwide
- American Dental Association Homepage of the American Dental Association providing news and information on dental practice and the profession. Includes dental information for patients and consumers.
- American Diabetes AssociationWe lead the fight against the deadly consequences of diabetes and fight for those affected—by diabetes.
- American Drama Electronic collection of American dramatic writing. Contains searchable full text of more than 1,100 plays from the colonial period to the beginning of the twentieth century.
- American Economic Association WebThe encouragement of economic research, especially the historical and statistical study of the actual conditions of industrial life.
- American Film Institute Catalog The online AFI Catalog draws its content from six printed volumes that document every American film from 1893 to 1970 (except 1951 to 1960). Includes complete music credits for each film. Provides comprehensive filmographic information on over 45,000 American films ; searchable by film title, director, cast, crew, character name, release year and more ; most records include extensive plot summaries ; coverage for 1893-1950, 1961-1970
- American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries OnlineThe authoritative source of information on multinational firms operating around the world. U.S. companies listed have a substantial investment in overseas operations--wholly or partially owned subsidiary affiliate or branch. Non U.S. companies listed have substantial investment within the United States. Databases may be searched by country, region, state, keyword, zip code or postal code, industry code, revenue and number of employees
- American Geophysical Union Features the American Geophysical Union (AGU), based in Washington, D.C., whose mission is the dissemination of scientific information in the interdisciplinary and international field of geophysics. Highlights publications and research acitivities of the AGU.
- American Indian ExperienceA full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States. An online library featuring more than 150 volumes of scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images from Pre-contact to the present day.
- American Institute of Mathematical SciencesCollection of publications from the American Institute of Mathematical Sciences which publishes journals in the mathematics research fields. UCLA subscribes to a subset of this collection.
- American Institute of Physics (AIP) PublicationsThe publications of the American Institute of Physics, an umbrella organization of physics organizations.
- American Library Association
- American Mathematical Society Publications The publications of the American Mathematical Society covering over 100 years of mathematical research.
- American Medical Association JournalsThe American Medical Association is the leader in promoting professionalism in medicine and setting standards for medical education, practice, and ethics. To disseminate up-to-date information on health and medical practice to physicians and the public. The AMA Physician Select provides basic professional information on virtually every licensed physician in the United States and its possessions, including more than 690,000 doctors of medicine and doctors of osteopathy or osteopathic medicine
- American Medical Association Journals Backfile (through 1997)JAMA specialty journals to offer enhanced access to the research, reviews, and perspectives shaping the future of medicine
- American Meteorological SocietyThe publications of the American Meteorological Society (AMS). AMS promotes the development and dissemination of information and education on the atmospheric and related oceanic and hydrologic sciences.
- American National Biography Online Portraits of more than 17,400 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation; updated quarterly.
- American Nuclear SocietyAccess to full-text articles from the publications of the American Nuclear Society, covering the fields of nuclear science and technology. UCLA subscribes to a subset of this collection.
- American Periodicals Published between 1741 and 1900, these periodicals include special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children and women magazines, and many other historically significant periodicals. Users can trace America transition from colony to world power, or conduct in-depth research.
- American Pharmacists AssociationThe official peer-reviewed journal of the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), providing information on pharmaceutical care, drug therapy, diseases and other health issues, trends in pharmacy practice and therapeutics, informed opinion, and original research.
- American Physical Society Journals The physics research journals of the American Physical Society.
- American Physiological Society Legacy JournalsThe publications of the American Physiological Society (APS), which fosters education, scientific research, and dissemination of information in the physiological sciences.
- American Public Health AssociationSpecial emphasis is given to research, practitioners experiences as well as a historical context to new and old problems.
- American Reference Books Online More than 9,500 reviews of reference materials published within the last 7 years. Covers all disciplines.
- American Roentgen Ray SocietyAJR is published by the American Roentgen Ray Society, which was founded in 1900 as the first radiology society in the United States. The society has been a forum for progress in radiology since shortly after the discovery of the x-ray and is dedicated to the goal of the advancement of medicine through the science of radiology and its allied sciences.
- American Society for Clinical InvestigationAccess to full-text articles from the Journal of Clinical Investigation, the publication of the American Society for Clinical Investigation.
- American Society for Investigative Pathology
- American Society for Microbiologycovers both basic and clinical microbiology
- American Society of Limnology and Oceanography Publicationspeer-reviewed professional journals, books, and electronic lectures
- American Society of Plant BiologistsUCLA subscribes to some of the publications. Topics covered include molecular and cellular biology as well as plant science.
- American Song (North America)A collection of music by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys on topics as varied as Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more. And the range of genres includes country, folk, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, shape note singing, doo-wop, Motown, R&B, soul, funk, and others.
- American State Papers, 1789-1838 Search or browse U.S. congressional materials, including Senate and House of Representatives reports and documents, from 1789 through 1838 (1st Congress, 1st Session through 25th Congress, 2nd Session).
- American Statistical Association Publications Offers research and publications of the American Statistical Association, as well as resources on Statistical Analysis, Demography, and Economics.
- American Vacuum Society (AVS) Technical LiteratureAccess to the full-text articles from the publications of the American Vacuum Society. Topics covered include applied surface science, electronic materials and processing, fusion technology, plasma technology, surface science, thin films, vacuum metallurgy, and vacuum technology.
- American WestThe Graff Collection at the Newberry Library presents tales of frontier life, Native Americans, vigilantes and outlaws, the growth of urban centers, the environmental impact of westward expansion and life in the borderlands through a mixture of original manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources.
- Ancestry Library Edition An extensive collection of family history research databases, including the U.S. Federal Census images from 1790 to 1930. Continues Ancestry Plus.
- Anne philologiqueAll aspects of classical studies. Citations and abstracts for books, journal articles, festschriften and other collections from the mid 1950s onwards, except for the most recent three or four years. Also known as Database of Classical Bibliography.
- Annee PhilologiqueAn international critical and analytical bibliography of ancient Greek and Latin languages and literatures and all aspects of classical studies. Citations and abstracts for books, journal articles, festschriften and other collections from the mid 1950s onwards, except for the most recent three or four years on all aspects of classical studies. Also known as Database of Classical Bibliography.
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature Index of periodical articles, books, reviews, dissertations, and essays on English language, literature, bibliography, and related topics. Published 1920-2007.
- Annual ReviewsBibliographic essays reviewing the year's scholarship in the social sciences.
- Annual Reviews Complete A-Z ListBibliographic essays reviewing the year's scholarship in the social sciences.
- Annual Reviews Economics CollectionThe Annual Review of Economics covers significant developments in the field of economics, including macroeconomics and money; microeconomics, including economic psychology; international economics; public finance; health economics; education; economic growth and technological change; economic development; social economics, including culture, institutions, social interaction, and networks; game theory, political economy, and social choice; and more.
- Anthropological Indexcontains information from a broad geographical range, emphasizing the Commonwealth and Africa, and extending to Eastern Europe, the Americas, Asia, Australasia and the Pacific. This database includes entries in several languages and many titles in original scripts are translated into English.
- Anthropology PlusContains records from Anthropological Literature and Anthropological Index for journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, ethnography, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Covers the late 19th century to the present'
- Anthropology Plus Contains records from Anthropological Literature and Anthropological Index for journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, ethnography, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Covers the late 19th century to the present.
- AnthroSource Includes backfiles and current issues of American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Anthropology and Humanism, Archaeological Publications of the American Anthropological Association, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, NAPA Bulletin, and PoLAR: The Political and Legal Anthropology Review, plus a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003.
- antimicrobe.org Contains access to the full text of: Antimicrobial therapy and vaccines, vols. 1 & 2; the HIV clinical manual; and partial text of the Empiric as of January 18, 2006. Provides information on infectious diseases, including the microbes responsible and the anti-infective treatment options.
- AP ImagesOver 4.6 million photographs from the Associated Press dating back to 1826 to present day. Tens of thousands of graphics, more than 4500 hours of audio files dating from the 1920's, and news stories and headlines from 1997 to the present
- AP Multimedia ArchiveAssociated Press's current-year photo report and selected archival images; currently contains approximately 700,000 photos, most of which are contemporary images made since late 1995 *** Collection of "copyright released" photos and multimedia files from the Associated Press, current year and historical.
- APA PsycArticlesFull-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
- Apabi Chinese E-booksA searchable collection of Chinese electronic books and yearbooks.
- Applied Science & Technology Full TextCitations on all areas of engineering, technology, and science ; coverage includes trade and industrial publications, journals, and other specialized-subject periodicals since 1983 ; also includes product reviews and references to conferences and seminars ; many entries are full text. Indexes journal articles from 200 English language technical journals. Searchable by author, title words and subject headings. Coverage: 1983-present .
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)Citations on all areas of engineering, technology, and science ; coverage includes trade and industrial publications, journals, and other specialized-subject periodicals since 1983 ; also includes product reviews and references to conferences and seminars ; many entries are full text. Indexes journal articles from 200 English language technical journals. Searchable by author, title words and subject headings. Coverage: 1983-present
- Appropriate Technologyreflects the part that agriculture plays in the developing world.
- APS journalsThe physics research journals of the American Physical Society available through the Scitation platform.
- Archive of Americanaprovides access to thousands of newspapers, books, ephemera, broadsides, pamphlets, government publications and much more, so students and teachers can discover and more thoroughly research life in 17th-, 18th- and 19th-century America.
- ArchiveGridDestination for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
- Archivision Library - Addition Module OneVia ARTstor. A repository of 28,000 images representing Greek, Roman, Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, 18th & 19th Century and Modern architecture. Focus is the Italian Renaissance and Baroque and Modern architecture, work of Louis Kahn and Le Corbusier, ancient Egypt, Islamic architecture of Turkey and Egypt, Palladio, contemporary sites in major cities, gardens & parks, city skylines, cityscapes and public art, other design related topics, such as C.R. Mackintosh furniture drawings.
- Archivision Library - Addition Module TwoVia ARTstor. A repository of 28,000 images representing Greek, Roman, Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, 18th & 19th Century and Modern architecture. Focus is the Italian Renaissance and Baroque and Modern architecture, work of Louis Kahn and Le Corbusier, ancient Egypt, Islamic architecture of Turkey and Egypt, Palladio, contemporary sites in major cities, gardens & parks, city skylines, cityscapes and public art, other design related topics, such as C.R. Mackintosh furniture drawings.
- Archivision Library - Base CollectionVia ARTstor. A repository of 28,000 images representing Greek, Roman, Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, 18th & 19th Century and Modern architecture. Focus is the Italian Renaissance and Baroque and Modern architecture, work of Louis Kahn and Le Corbusier, ancient Egypt, Islamic architecture of Turkey and Egypt, Palladio, contemporary sites in major cities, gardens & parks, city skylines, cityscapes and public art, other design related topics, such as C.R. Mackintosh furniture drawings.
- Armand-Colin journals
- Art Full Text Selected full-text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications from 1984 to the present. Includes coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
- Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)Art Full Text rounds out the research experience for those studying other fields, such as women?s, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study. Researchers are able to track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods, and can find books by and about artists, as well as interviews, profiles and much more. Indexing of art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists.
- Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984Indexes articles in art, art history, archaeology, architecture, film, as well as reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch.
- Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 Indexes articles in art, art history, archaeology, architecture, film, as well as reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch.
- ARTbibliographies Modern Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention.
- ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language) Fully searchable texts of nearly 2,000 French classic works, ranging from the 17th to the 20th centuries. 1700 texts in French, 17-20th centuries literature, philosophy, arts, sciences.
- ARTFL-FRANTEXT More than 2900 texts ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing from the 12th to the 20th century.
- ArticleFirst Citations from the table of contents pages of journals in the sciences, social sciences, the humanities, and popular culture.
- ARTstor Images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. Contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and estates. UC campuses contribute additional images including: the Archivision Library, Saskia Art & Architecture images, Visual Resources Collections from UCB, UCSB, UCI, and the UCSC Library Instructional Collection.
- arXiv.org Electronic print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. Electronic preprint archive on physics, math, nonlinear sciences, computer science, computational linguistics and neuroscience.
- ASABE Technical LibraryFull-text access to the journals of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers
- ASCE LibraryDatabase containing the bibliographic records of publications and proceedings from the American Society of Civil Engineers
- ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality (Full archive) Coverage of aquatic pollution includes: methods and instruments; characteristics; behavior and fate; effects on organisms; and prevention and control. Coverage of environmental quality includes: environmental changes, mechanical and natural; protective measures and control; conservation, wildlife management, and recreation; and public health, medicines, and dangerous organisms. Monthly. 7,200 abstracts/year.
- Asia-Studies Full-text OnlineFull-text research and reports on business, government, economic, and social issues from 55 countries. Examples of specific subject coverage include finance, trade, environment, human resources development, best practices in government, fisheries, tourism, education and women's studies. Most contain statistical tables, charts, and/or graphs.
- Asia-Studies HumanitiesA sub-set of Asia-Studies Full-text Online devoted to Asian Humanities, focusing on arts, culture, history, language, literature, philosophy, and religion.
- Asian American DramaThis edition of Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
- ASM Alloy CenterThe ASM Alloy Center enables you to search in one easy step across ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys.
- ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Center Explore, search and view more than 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2400 systems from Web browsers. The first release contains 8,000 binary phase diagrams and 2,000 ternary phase diagrams. After two updates, the collection will be comprised of 10,000 binary and 20,000 ternary diagrams. The first update will occur in September and include close to 18,000 ternary diagrams.
- ASM Handbooks Online The complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.
- ASM Materials InformationVolumes from the the ASM handbook series presented together in an online format
- ASME Digital LibraryOffers access to the publications of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers including books, journals, and proceedings.
- ASME Transactions Journals (Current)Full-text access to the journals of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- ASPET JournalsFull-text access to the publications of the American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics. Topics include clinical pharmocology.
- ASTM Digital LibraryThe ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- ASTM JournalsFull-text access to the journals of the American Society for Testing and Materials.
- ATLA Religion Index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion; includes articles written in 36 languages.
- ATSDR?s Toxicological ProfilesToxicological profiles covering the effects of hazardous substances, chemicals, and compounds. Contains more than 40,000 pages of data from the printed version, including information on mitigation of health effects, data gaps, and all available health data. By Congressional mandate, the Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR) produces "toxicological profiles" for hazardous substances found at National Priorities List (NPL) sites.
- Atypon LinkFull text content from over 30 scholarly publishers. UCLA subscribes to a small subset of this collection.
- Australasian Digital Theses ProgramA comprehensive metadata repository of Australian Ph.D. and Masters theses, to be augmented over time by New Zealand theses. Includes access to 150,000 theses, over 5,000 available full-text online, with unrestricted open access serving the national and international research community. Provides links to home institutions for access to non-digitized theses.
- Australian Education Indexan index to materials at all levels of education and related fields, including educational research, policy administration, teacher education, curriculum, educational psychology and library and information science. Produced by the Australian Council for Educational Research, source documents include journal articles, monographs, research reports, theses, conference papers, legislation, parliamentary debates and newspaper articles.
- Austrian Academy of SciencesThe publications of the Austrian Academy of Sciences Press.
- Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsComprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Expanded coverage includes obituary citations. Coverage is from 1934 to the present.
- AVMA Journals OnlineFull-text access to the journals of the American Veterinary Medical Association.
Connect from Off-Campus
Most of the links on these pages go to subscription sources which are accessible from any computer on campus. UCLA students, faculty, and staff can access these sites from off-campus using either the Proxy Server (a simple setting in your browser) or the VPN Client (a program you install on your computer).



Loading...
